top of page
  • Sophia J

Seventeen's BSS Subunit Come Back with Album Second Wind

Five years since their first digital single “Just do it,” BSS announced its new comeback single album Second Wind, due out Feb. 6.

BSS is a special unit under the K-pop powerhouse act SEVENTEEN, consisting of three of the band’s members, SEUNGKWAN, DK, and HOSHI. The unit is the acronym for ‘BooSeokSoon,’ each of the three letters taken from the Korean name of the three members that form the unit.

First, there's the lead single, “Fighting”, which is a collaboration with rapper Lee Young Ji and a song literally designed to make your snooze button a thing of the past. Then, there's “Lunch”, in which DK says “if you pay attention to the lyrics, you’ll end up smiling, and hopefully, it’ll help you beat off post-lunch drowsiness even if it’s just a little bit". Finally, there's "7 PM", a team-up with Norwegian singer Peder Elias. “I think, [like everyone], we are at our happiest when we get off work and head over to spend time on our own, or with our closest friends”, says Hoshi. “I reckon this song feels like good background music for when you’re making that transition between the burden of your responsibilities and leisurely time.”

On Feb.7, the data showed Seventeen's BSS sold 4780,00 copies on release. Also BSS climbed the iTunes Song Chart with the title song "Fighting (Feat. Lee Young Ji)" and made it to the Top 10 in 33 countries/regions, including No. 1 in 24 countries/regions.

As a full group, Seventeen consists of Seungkwan, DK, Hoshi, S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Wonwoo, Woozi, Mingyu, The8, Vernon and Dino.


bottom of page